Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

My Love Life

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
OK, let me set the scene.

I'm in second year at uni in Edinburgh and I do love it. I'm having a great time but some things do get to me. For instance. At home in Ireland, I can go out at night, see loads of people I know, have a great night, and just generally have great social contact and have never had any problems getting the ladies.

For most of first year I had a girlfriend, who I had been seeing since the end of school an loved very much. Trouble was she was at uni in Belfast, so things were difficult. We gave it a go but in the end we split up. I thought this was for the best and basically thought it could be the start of a great new life of singledom in Edinburgh. But, it just hasn't really materialized as I would have liked. I have started to realise that I'm not a one-night-stand kinda guy. I like there to a be a bit more, not necessarily a relationship, but just some lovely lady I can spend time with, and do things together.