Home Introduce Yourself
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

Bonsoir all!

Hi there, I've been lurking about on these forums for a short while and thought I might as well introduce myself! My name's Elliot, I'm a 19 year old student, care leaver and proud member of LGB(T)(Q)I(A)+. I'm a huge lover of music, metal, punk and other types of rock in particular, but I also happily listen to BTS at the same time haha.
I enjoy writing, reading, and learning especially, about other people, hence why my aspiration is to be psychologist!
At the moment I have a lot going on with a new job, studying for my A-levels, going to uni, dealing with my mental health etc, but I'm slowly getting through it all, and i hope I can try and help others on here from the experiences I've had.

Comments

• Options
    Amy22Amy22 Posts: 4,017 Community Veteran
    Hi @IdiosyncraticTrash welcome to The Mix, I hope you enjoy your time on here. I too am a fan of rock music and I also like writing as well :) . I look forward to seeing you around on the forums :) . I hear that you are currently doing your A levels at the moment. I wish you all the best for them. I'm currently in my second year of college studying creative media.

Sending hugs,

Amy22
    Just a person who likes pop culture and films
  • Options
    StephanieStephanie Moderator Posts: 1,084 Wise Owl
    Hey @IdiosyncraticTrash

Welcome to The Mix community, :heart:
                                   "Happiness can be found even in the darkest of times if only one remembers to turn on the light" - Albus Dumbledore 

"Like when I was down you just had that smile that made me feel like everything's worthwhile. Thinking of the day when you went away, what a life to take, what a bond to break, I'll be missing you"

FAQ | How to report a post | How to report spam