Home Introduce Yourself
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

Hey Everyone!

JJLemon18JJLemon18 Community Champion Posts: 1,926 Extreme Poster
Hi people! I'm new to this place so would like to introduce myself. My name is Jakub and I'm a 20 year old guy (although I feel more like I'm 10 lol), I'm from Poland but I live in Leicester in England.

I'm super shy so I'm horrible in any social situations and tend to make them as awkward as possible, so if I say something wrong feel free to correct me ;)

I felt like no one ever understood me and over time I realised I probably have depression (because I fit almost all the "signs of depression") and over time it's been getting worse. I'm here because I really hope to change this.

My interests include playing video games, board games, listening to music and trying to play piano.
I'm in my second year in uni and although I have a few people I know from there, I never had any real friends.

That's about it from me, if anyone wants to know anything else then please ask.
Sending hugs :)
Believe in me - who believes in you

Comments

• Options
    Past UserPast User Posts: 0 Just got here
    Afternoon Jakub, it's good to have you here! Welcome to the mix. :) I hope you get the support you need and start to feel better soon.
  • Options
    JustVJustV Community Manager Posts: 5,319 Part of The Furniture
    Welcome to The Mix Jakub! Always nice to see other guys joining. Any particular board or video games you're into right now? (I'm a big fan of both too!)
    The truth resists simplicity.
  • Options
    Good afternoon @Supernova Thank you and I hope so too!
    Hello! @Morgan007 :smiley:

Please forgive me I have no clue how to reply (I have figured out emojis tho) :lol:
  • Options
    edited February 2023