Home Introduce Yourself
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

Here to Help :)

smiith210smiith210 Posts: 1 Just got here
Hello!

I have recently signed up to be of support to everyone, everywhere.

A little about me
I am a 21 Undergraduate Student. I came out as bisexual last year, and have recently found support for my anxiety and depression.
The reason I chose to help on this website is because, life can feel so lonely sometimes. There's billions of people on this planet, yet sometimes it feels like everything you're going through, you can't tell anyone as it feels unrelatable. That is not the case. There are so many people who have been through what you're feeling right now, and I want to be here to help.

Please use this discussion to ask literally whatever you want, or just to jot down what you're feeling and I am here to listen.

Thank you.
Tagged:

Comments

• Options
    AifeAife Community Manager Posts: 3,031 Boards Guru
    Welcome to the community @smiith210 it's great to have you here :)
    Maybe somethings don't get better, but we do. We get stronger. We learn to live with our situations as messy and ugly as they are. We fix what we can and we adapt to what we can't. Maybe some of us will never fully be okay, but at least we're here. We're still trying. We're doing the best we can. That's worth celebrating too ❤
  • Options
    Laura_tigger82Laura_tigger82 Moderator Posts: 5,107 Part of The Furniture
    Hi @smiith210,