Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

Being replaced by best friend

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Basically I've known my 'best friend' since the start of secondary school and I'm now in my last year. Shes always been the louder, talkative, funny one whereas I've always been kind of the opposite - pretty shy, and not as confident one. Which may seem odd but anyay. Well at the start of this hear she was talking to this other girl a lot (let's call her Emma). They new each other from previous years but not untill now have they become close. Now my friend hangs out with her all the time in school and out. They r always together at lunch and go to each others houses. But that's what we used to do. So I started going with other people for lunch because she was with emma. My friend then says to me how I never see her any more or text her when in actual fact, shes been the one not texting me or bothering to have lunch with me. I even invited her to my house for a sleepover twice and both times something came up last minute like work or something else and she couldn't come. Then I asked her to go to lunch together down the street. So I waited for her for 10 minutes and she never showed up. Then someone tells me oh she already went down the street with emma. Shes always been the one saying how we r best friends and now she says emma is her best friend. The odd time she says I am as well but she makes it very clear how much she likes emma. They went on a wee holiday together to the place she asked me to go to about a year before and then invited her instead and said "you didn't seem interested anyway". (Which wasn't true) they always laugh together and my friend tells me all about what they have done together but in a normal way. Have to say though, it hurts. Im not the jealous type and I'm trying not to be but it j