Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨

Overthinking again

Amy22Amy22 Posts: 4,507 The Mix Elder
Im overthinking, my mind is ticking too much today. I dont know I think the fact that I feel behind on college coursework is getting me and that I keep comparing myself to other people in my class. I notice how they are nearly done with their edits and films and there's me. The person who is behind who will probably fail this class if I don't work hard enough.

Also, I know this is probably stupid but I also compare myself to others when I play video games as well. I don't know recently I started playing Stardew Valley but I end up going onto Youtube and comparing myself to other peoples farms and characters, I tell my myself that my farm or anything I do is not good enough. I'm slowly turning into the imposter again. I noticed that my character was wearing these clothes and I found out that there was a youtuber who also had the same clothes as my character. I don't know why I feel anxious about this as I know other people can like the same things. I just feel like I am comparing myself to others again and I find to find a way of stopping me from being so self destructive. Its why I never watch any videos on games I like cause of this.

Sorry this sounds like such a stupid rant in the first place, I'm so stupid and silly with my thoughts.
Just a person who likes pop culture and films

Comments

• JJLemon18JJLemon18 Community Champion Posts: 2,021 Boards Champion
    Hey @Amy22. This is not stupid at all, and you're definitely not stupid either! Its great that you're being brave sharing this with us.