Home General Chat
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

the Fortunately, Unfortunately game

NeonBlueThunder1NeonBlueThunder1 Posts: 245 Trailblazer
edited August 2022 in General Chat
Thought of a game that might be fun to play on here, its called fortunately, unfortunately.

What happens is that people take it in turns to tell a story, but you have to counter-act the other line above you, so for example: "Fortunately, I made it to the exam on time. Unfortunately, I studied for the wrong exam" =)

This can get rather silly and non-sensical, so pre-warning, not everything might be logical. :lol:

I'll get this game started:

Fortunately I woke up at the right time and didn't oversleep...

Comments

• Options
    Amy22Amy22 Posts: 4,022 Community Veteran
    @NeonBlueThunder1 Wow this is such a cool thread. This could be really fun to play.

Unfortunately, I was late for my job interview
    Just a person who likes pop culture and films
  • Options
    Thanks, hopefully it will be. :)

Fortunately, I rang the job interviewer, and they gave me an additional half hour to get there...
  • Options
    Chloe234Chloe234 Community Champion Posts: 2,175 Boards Champion
    Unfortunately i saw a Mc Donalds on the way there and got a bit sidetracked so still did not make it to the job interview in the additional half hour i was given
  • Options
    Lol, McDonalds breakfast is yum, so could I understand that :joy::joy:

Fortunately, the boss was pleased that I had the most important meal of the day and I started on a good note with my interview
  • Options
    Unfortunately the boss decided i was not fit for the job and that i needed to find elsewhere to work
  • Options
    Fortunately, the boss explained that they were retiring soon and they needed someone to take over their job.
  • Options