Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Read the community guidelines before posting ✨
Options

Need a little help...

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Hi Everyone...
I'm quite new to this, but I need to just talk things out. I I see a counsellor at college and we talk things out and she helps me with my issues I guess.
But ever since I have known I just haven't been able to actually say how I feel and things that are going on in my life to anyone really. I'm kind of scared that people will talk about it and judge me for what I do. I'm actually sat alone in my student house wishing there was somebody with me because I'm so lonely. Yet there is no one around that could at least just hang out with me. I have a boyfriend and we've only been going out for a little while so it's just quite new and I've never had a boyfriend before so it's scary but not in a sexual way just in a emotional way. and I don't know I just I feel like I need people to talk to. I don't know what to do. when I'm alone I end up hurting myself and I can't talk to anyone about it because I'm just scared they going to think I'm pathetic I know that loads of people do it and that I'm not alone but it's just so scary and it's not like me because everyone knows me to be so happy and I just don't think people would know what to do ... the only person that knows I harm myself is my counsellor because I just can't talk to anyone about it. I just wanna be able to talk about how I feel in an maybe not feel so alone all the time .

Comments

• Options
    independent_independent_ Community Champion Posts: 8,615 Legendary Poster
    Hey,

I want to say I think you've been very brave in opening up and posting your thoughts and feelings on here. So well done for that. This really is a judgement free zone so no need to worry about that here.