Home Work & Study
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

What to do?

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
edited March 27 in Work & Study
Here's the deal: I'm studying Psychology, Sociology, Economics and Business Studies at A-Level, but the workload is really getting on top of me, and I'm seriously considering dropping a subject to concentrate on three and (hopefully) get good grades in those.

I figured 2 A's and a B is better than 4 C's or D's.

But anyway, I really haven't got a clue what I want to go on and do at uni. I was thinking anthropology, but at the end of the day I think I'd go for something a bit more traditional and play it safe. I really don't know. So out of the four subjects I've listed, is there one that stick out at you as being the odd one out?

I really would like to drop one, but still have the courses necessary to choose what I want to do. I suppose I enjoy all the subjects roughly the same so I can't distinguish what to drop this way. :(

What would you do...? :confused:
Post edited by JustV on

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    don't do business and economics, I'd drop business to be honest.

Sod 4 a levels, all you need is 3 thus its pointless doing the extra work for them.
    Originally posted by Ynox
    don't do business and economics, I'd drop business to be honest.

Sod 4 a levels, all you need is 3 thus its pointless doing the extra work for them.

Why do you say that? Everyone I've spoken to have said that Business and Economics complement each other really well. Not saying you're wrong obviously.

And on that point, what is the entry requirement for most uni's? Do you need 4 A level results to get in certain uni's or can you get into practically any with 3? Now I highly doubt I'd be at Oxford/Cambridge so wouldn't be looking to go one of the elite.