Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

Cheer me up, I'm blue...

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
I've not been on here for ages, but I need some advice. I'm feeling all antsy and trapped and like I just want to go out and make my presence known to the world NOW!

I met my fiance what feels like a hundred years ago and we live together and we have a baby boy. I can only work part time just now because i don't want to leave the bubba full time til he's a bit older. I have a degree, but can't get a good job parttime, so I have a shit one instead which brings in the money.

BUT I'M BORED SILLY!

I'm bored of work, bored of bowtailing to my employers, bored of my relationship, bored of being taken for granted, bored at not being heard, bored of not shining and using my intelligence, bored bored with my flat, bored of everything.

The only thing going well is the baby. I want everything to change, but it's going to slow for me. I'm going back to uni to do a post grad, but not til next sept. I'm writing a book, but feel like scrapping it and starting over because it's not like i'd hoped, but it's maybe just writers angst.

I can't talk to any of my mates because they all think I'm happy "All your friends think you're satisfied, but they can't see your soul." Who would think robbie would sum up my life?

What is wrong with me? I told my fiance earlier that "we need to talk" (cue scary music) but I don't know what to say. He wants us to buy a house, but i want to run for the hills whenever he mentions it.

I blame mars

Comments

• Options
    da ba dee da ba die...
  • Options