Home Politics & Debate
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Israel - Targetted Killings

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
What do people thing about Israel's policy of targetted killings? Such as sending helicopters to kill very specific targets?

I'm no expert on what's happening overthere but it does worry me that a government thinks that sort of thing is OK.

It's like in the days when the UK was always being bombed by the IRA - it's not as if the UK then sent planes to bomb Ireland.

So I find it hard to understand how it's justified - aren't governments supposed to be above all of that sort of thing and not come down to the level of terriorists or do you think it's all justified.

http://www.voanews.com/article.cfm?objectID=DACA7D2A-0268-42D7-90D175220F6CE5B9

http://www.sunnt.com/news/world/world.asp?id=10728

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    Targetted killings are the best thing they can do.

I am sorry but it's either the death of a terrorist, or 20 people, like the bus bomb from earlier this week.

Have a better suggestion?
    Originally posted by Jacqueline the Ripper
    Targetted killings are the best thing they can do.

I am sorry but it's either the death of a terrorist, or 20 people, like the bus bomb from earlier this week.

Have a better suggestion?