Home Work & Study
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

What things really anouy you about your job?

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
As i am a full time student im limited to crappy less than min wage slaes assistant jobs. As if the job alone wasnt bad enough there are soo many bloody anouying things about my job.

1: People who try to buy a paper with a £20 note. Or worse still a £50 note. YES I DID HAPPEN TO ME!!

2: How although i am wearing a ridiculus work t-shirt and refilling drinks into the cooler poeple will still have to ask me if i work here. I mean come on do they think i wear those clothes cause i like them and i think there really trendy and as a hobby i go round shops refilling there drinks for them! GRRRRR

3: 10 year old kids who get really pissy at you when you ask them for ID.

4: People who will ask you the price of something when it is clearly labelled on the item

5: People who wave a newspaper at you and expect you to know what newspaper it is

6: When you ask someone if they want anything else and they say no then as soon as you open the till they go "Oh, actually......"

7: People who think its ok to buy something that costs 50p with there card then get angry when you tell them there is a minimum they have to spend

8: People who come in to buy cigerettes but dont know what cigerettes they want

9: People who have a go at me because the prices in the shop i work at are too high!!!

Right now i've got that little rant out of they way i feal much better. Exept i have a whole day of work tomorrow but it will all be better when i get paid and head straight to the pub
:D

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    Right now? Nothing...

:lol:
    boredom I hate not having much to do at all and I like to feel needed and kept busy