Home Work & Study
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

Just a rant about my C**t of a boss

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
OK - I have been doing this job for just over 3 years, its in TV as a library assistant. I started on a contract but was made full time staff after 2 years.

A year ago I applied for a newly created job in my dept as a senior person (Basically managing 2 people) - I got the job but was asked by my boss if I wanted the good news or the bad news!!! I opted for the good and he said 'you've got the job but the bad news is you failed to impress at the interview and someone else performed better than you (My mate) so you're on probation' !! ..Weird

So I said I needed time to think about if I wanted the job after all and questioned why they hadn't given it to the better candidate!

Anyway - 3 months later I 'passed' my probabtion but eversince I feel like I have not been given as much respect as the other two managers who were appointed at the same time. I have been told by my boss that my library is not 'broadcast critical' compared to the others and that is why I am paid less than the other two people and that is why some people who are on a lower level are paid more than me!!! (He later denied ever saying this)

Recently I have been sent on a shit load of 'management trainee' courses which have been really good, the one thing they have taught me is that the people who manage me are not very good at managing!