Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

Ah .... shit ...

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Quite a problem here guys, could use some input.

I'm a student and have been with my girlfriend for 6 months. Shes amazing and we have this great connection. Anyway last month whilst having sex (I ALWAYS use protection, i'm incredibly safe when it comes to sex) the condom split. Anyway my GF took the morning after pill and we thought enough of it.

Anway this month she told me her period was late, so I went straight out and got a pregnancy test - which was positive.

There wasn't any tears just this weird feeling that both made us laugh! I know that sounds stupid but it was the only thing I could think to do i was so shocked.

Anyway, her friend went through a messy abortion a couple of years back that totally screwed her head up. I'm studying, shes a student nurse and this is a problem :/ I'm not going to pressure her to do anything at the minute, i'm responsible and accept that accidents DO happen - however its not liike this has happened to me before and i'm at a total loss. We've made an appointment to see the doctor next week so i'll see what he has to say, but any other advice/experiences would be appreciated.

Regards,

Comments

• Options
    Firstly, not pressurising your partner is best thing to do, it will only end in tears or resentment at a later date if you do....

I thought there were potential problems if the morning after pill had been taken but the pregnancy continued?

Deff a question worth asking when you go and see the DR next week....

Good luck....
  • Options
    Originally posted by little_uk_bro
    I thought there were potential problems if the morning after pill had been taken but the pregnancy continued?