Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

For the boys - the pill

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
I've been sleeping with my boyfriend for a couple of months now and I've decided to go on the pill. We talked about it - that is, I suggested it and he replied with something along with 'that's a nice idea, dear.' I don't know why but I felt cross that he didn't seem that interested. I told him that, and he appeared to understand and reassured me that it wasn't that he wasn't interested, he just doesn't know much about the pill and it's 'more of a girly thing' but of course he wants to know what I'm doing to my body ie if I'm popping pills every day.

Anyway what I really wanted to ask was, guys - did your girlfriend bring up the subject of going on the pill, or did you? Did you talk much about it or did she just announce it to you? And what do you think about your gf going on the pill - does it bother you that it may have consequences for her health and it could be a big thing for her, or do you not know much about it?

Thanks people :)

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    Re: For the boys - the pill
    Originally posted by perfect***day
    I've been sleeping with my boyfriend for a couple of months now and I've decided to go on the pill. We talked about it - that is, I suggested it and he replied with something along with 'that's a nice idea, dear.' I don't know why but I felt cross that he didn't seem that interested. I told him that, and he appeared to understand and reassured me that it wasn't that he wasn't interested, he just doesn't know much about the pill and it's 'more of a girly thing' but of course he wants to know what I'm doing to my body ie if I'm popping pills every day.