Home Work & Study
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Changing University

BillieTheBotBillieTheBot Posts: 8,721 Bot
edited March 27 in Work & Study
Beep boop. I'm a bot.
Post edited by JustV on

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    Sorry to hear you are having problems with your uni. I feel like changing uni's sometimes but I am pleased to say that I am very happy where I am at the moment. It may not be very high on the league table but its one of the only places which has hands on experience in the media which is what i'm studying. Sorry I'm going off on one. Basically I think if you are unhappy then you need to do something to make yourself happy and if this means moving uni's so be it. Hope everything works out for you and you are happy once again love Jacaranda xx
    Basically you'll need to talk to your tutors seriously, have a look around at what other unis do a similar based course and you'd be interested in going to.

You should be able to just get a trasferal and take with you what results etc you already have, but that has to be agreed between yourslef and the two universities.

But i don't know a lot about it really. I changed course when I changed unis so had to go through ucas again, but I think you should be able to deal with the individual universities direct.

But good luck whatever you decide to do.
    Hiya.

I am in the process of leaving my course.

Because you are in your second year, you are going to find it very difficult to transfer to a similar course, that is because each university has a distinct method of teaching.

Have you considered simply starting again from scratch? That is what I am doing.

However, unless you have a very good reason for changing course and university this late on, your LEA may be unwilling to finance your shift.

Also, has anybody else found that the link doesn't work?