Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

Is it wrong to have sex knowing nothing will come from it?

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Hi, I guess i need some peoples help and opinions with a situation I'm in at the minute and this site seems like a good place to seek advice.
I'm a student now in my second year of my degree but at the end of first year I went home for the whole summer and worked full time in a local pub to save up some money. I met a guy who was also working there over the summer and we became good friends, well like best friends, he's the same age as me and we really hit it off.
Between July and October our relationship went from friendship to something a bit more, at first we were just mates, he had a girlfriend and niether of us ever expected anything to come of our working relationship, we just got along, then he split with his girlfriend (it had nothing to do with anyone else theyd just grown apart) and as we already spent a fair bit of time together as friends he turned to me a bit more. Nothing happened between us as by the time we realised there might be somethign between us holidays were nearly over we are at unis at different parts of the country, we agreed to stay friends but realised a proper relationship wouldn't work. We thought that when we got back to uni we'd drift apart to be fair, but we didn't, we got closer.
We both were home again for xmas and having over a month together (again both working in the pub) we were like a couple, and i lost my virginity to him, which was what i really wanted, i know hes a great guy.