Home Work & Study
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

My job perks...and yours???

2»

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    yeah yeah I hear ya!!!!:)
    Well I have two full time jobs... Im an accountant for a worldwide firm and the only benefit i get out of this is I can use the phone and not get charged...

But I also have my own company so.. I get to travel around the world... all expenses paid!

(THATS WHEN MY OTHER JOB GIVES ME TIME OFF):D
    :(
    I really have gotta get myself a better job!!
    I can get locked in at lunchtime, instead of sitting out in the street..dunno if I'd really consider that a perk though??
    depends who I'm locked in with.:D
    My job has pretty good perks, Im an event steward and work on concerts and football matches doing all sorts of jobs! A couple of weeks ago I worked at the BBC Proms in the Park at Hyde park in london, I (luckily) got posted on VIP on the saturday and backstage on the sunday. On the saturday I met Haden Gwen (Susan from Mersey Beat) and on sunday I met Will Young, Gareth Gates, S Club Juniors. met a few more but Im trying my best not to brag! It's a great job, you get paid for being at concerts and footy matches, you get chances to travel round the country, you work as and when you want - so thats on every even or only once a month! Aaaaaand you get to meeta lot of famous people, and bosses of places whcih means you can work your way into another job. As they say its not what you know but who you know ;) The only downfall is the pay is a bit crap, £4.10-£4.70 an hour, and £2 an hour travelling. After deducting tax i got paid only £70 for a full weekends work when at the Proms. But i guess it evens out getting to be at such amazing concerts and meetingall the people I did!

~Andrea~