Home Drink & Drugs
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Mushroom advice

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Have been given the oppotunity to invest in some, but I'm totally new to them and would like some advice !

My mate is getting them and is saying he's paying £10 for two 'portions' each consisting of about 250 mushrooms, does that sound about right ? How many do you get through in a session ? 250 in one go sounds a massive amount

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    ONE OF MY SONS TELLS ME THAT THEY ARE SELLING AROUND MANCHESTER AT A FIVER FOR 25. oops caps lock.
    these being n.wales shrooms. strongest in the world. i have taken 100 at a time. my son tells me 25 of this years crop are plenty. very trippy, giggly and bloody strange ! most people love em.
    well it depends what kind they are.... if they are ones that have been picked in this country they will be liberty caps, which i have never had so i am not sure about dosages but i have heard varying amounts anything from 20 to 500.... :confused: have a look at the www.shroomery.org they have a dosage calculator....

if they are home grown ones or ones brought over from the dam they will most probably be psilocybe cubensis.... i grew some of these from a kit recently and now have fookin loads of them in a jar, far too many frankly, i dunno what im gonna do with them all, but anyway yeah, well, you would only need anything from 2 or 3 reasonably sized ones for a mild dose to 10 for a massive dose.... i usually find 5 or 6 nice big juicy ones is a good amount....