Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

Accountants

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
I wasnt sure which thread this should go in.

Im just wanting to know if everybody think accountants are really boring peopleor what?

Would a girl find it appealing or a turn off. (secure job, good money)

Im an accountant and I dont know if it helps or hinders when im chattin someone up.

Comments

• Options
    I think the job doesn't matter - as long as you don't talk about it day and night :rolleyes:
  • Options
    Yeah....but beinga fireman or something would be a much sexier job wouldn't it? :)
  • Options
    i dunno, but that's what i'm planning on being when i get to uni, etc (i was going to write 'when i grow up' but that'd make me sound about 5 so i decided not to!). What someone did for a living wouldn't bother me, as long as it wasn't TOO illegal, or they weren't obsessed by it.
  • Options
    I don't care what a potential partners occupation is at all (unless they were a pimp or something!). I've been out with guys who have all had varying jobs....students, self employed, office job, engineering etc.

As someone said though, as long as u don't go on about it all the time I don't think anyone will care what u do to be honest! :)
  • Options
    Re: Accountants
    Originally posted by spud

Im an accountant and I dont know if it helps or hinders when im chattin someone up.

It'll help, birds love blokes with a bit of spare cash to throw about ;)
  • Options
    Your job shouldn't to a potential partner - if it bothers them, they're not worth being with!
  • Options