Home Introduce Yourself
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Nice to meet you!

La_LaLa_La Posts: 156 Helping Hand
Hello, you can call me La_La. :)
I am a recent graduate, who has been left totally drained after all those years of study... :s

I have recently signed up to be a Lonliness Peer-Supporter, and shall do my best to help out. I have been struggling with mental health for many years myself, so I hope that I can make a positive contribution to this community and lend support to others, too.

Loneliness is a very serious affliction and can affect many during school, study and work. It can make life very isolating. I hope I can help out...

I wish you all a great evening !!!
~ Dreamer ~

Comments

• La_LaLa_La Posts: 156 Helping Hand
    I should probably get to the training soon XD
    My hobbies are drawing, anime and manga! I also know a bit about some spiritual practices
    ~ Dreamer ~
  • lovemimoonlovemimoon Posts: 2,318 Boards Champion
    Hey @La_La

Welcome to the Mix! :3
    It’s good to have you here! <3

Come say hi to everyone here:
    https://community.themix.org.uk/discussion/3596830/general-chit-chat-op-greentea#latest

Anime and manga, huh? 👀👀👀
    What's your favourite manga?

Spiritual practices? What are they?
    @lovemimoon
    Hello, thank you for the kind greeting! And thanks for directing me to the right board, I am pretty lost right now XD

My favorite manga is currently Blue Flag, a manga about highschoolers struggling with their identities and sexualities. What's your favorite manga?

Spiritual practices are various activities I like to do to keep my mind relaxed like mindfulness, reading tarot etc. It's pretty awesome stuff, I can share links to good sites if you're interested!

I wish you a great evening ^^
    ~ Dreamer ~
  • lovemimoonlovemimoon Posts: 2,318 Boards Champion
    @La_La