Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Experiencing hair loss

Past UserPast User Recovering🥀LondonPosts: 0 Just got here
edited June 2021 in Health & Wellbeing
The user and all related content has been deleted.
Post edited by AislingDM on

Comments

• AislingDMAislingDM Moderator Posts: 1,666 Extreme Poster
    Bless your heart @zaynab_5 ! I know that losing your hair, even if only in little bits, can be really stressful and concerning. It sounds worrying for you, especially when you're not 100% sure of the cause and are trying to think of what to do about it. It makes sense to seek some support about this, especially if you're thinking it is to do with stress. You deserve to get some answers and hopefully counteract the hair loss, because we know you're not happy with it right now!

Whilst I am no doctor, so do not have any medical advice about this, I've read a lot about this from when I was losing a lot of hair too. Given that stress is often a big cause for hair loss ofc the first step is to 'minimise stressful environments', but life is rarely this simple, so sometimes it's about working out whether there is a pattern to the loss (e.g., particularly stressed on given day/week) and trying to work from there. So, i'm wondering if you've noticed a pattern? We could talk this out if you'd like?