Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Retail shops

SienaSiena Posts: 15,493 Skive's The Limit
edited September 2023 in Health & Wellbeing
I work in retail and my shop is trending on twitter because everyone's rushing to get in and massive ques. Reading the tweets I'm scared to go in on Saturday. Allot say they feel sorry for the worker who have to go back lol. I've also read people being rude to staff in supermarkets since lockdown as they get frustated. People can be rude without the lockdown so bit scared. I mean atleast i will have space to breath now
“And when they look at you, they won't see everything you've been through. They won't see the **** that turned to scars that began to fade with time. They won't see the heartbreaking things that shook up and changed your entire world. They won't know how many tears you cried or even what it was you were crying about. They won't see how strong you had to be because you had no other choice. What they will see though is how compassionate you are because you experienced pain. What they will see is how kind you are because you experienced how cruel the world is. What they will see is how good you are because you've seen how bad things or people can be. The difference between you and your experiences are who you choose to be, despite everything that could have turned you cold and unkind.You are the good the world needs and the best of us.” ~ Kirsten Corley
Post edited by JustV on

Comments

• independent_independent_ Community Champion Posts: 8,614 Legendary Poster
    Shops aren’t open here in Scotland yet but I do find it strange how we can’t meet our friends and family inside but we could go and queue to get into Primark...

I do feel sorry for the workers. In the same way that I feel sorry for workers in places like Maccies where the queues were massive.