Home Work & Study
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Exam nerves

Salix_alba_2019Salix_alba_2019 Deactivated Posts: 1,646 Extreme Poster
edited March 27 in Work & Study
So, I'm in my final year and my degree is quite challenging which is both good and scary lol

The exams nerves have set in a bit. I trally want to do well and I work hard but I still belive that there's room for improvement. 

I was wondering what the best way is to manage nerves whilst studying efficiently? 
Post edited by JustV on

Comments

• Lucy307Lucy307 Posts: 1,171 Wise Owl
    Hey @Salix_alba_2019

I think different things work for different people so hopefully you get a few replies with ideas :smile:

Two things have worked for me in the past
    - Listen to something that puts your mind at ease while studying, for me it was 'Rainforest sounds' on youtube haha. Almost put me in a meditative state so I could concentrate. 
    - Reward yourself with regular breaks - and when you are on a break, distract yourself completely. Watch an episode of your fave series, watch some youtube, go out for a walk or some exercise. For me, I was really disciplined in taking every weekend off to have some 'me' / 'us' time instead of studying - this meant I was more productive when I was. 

Hope this might be helpful and good luck with it <3

- Lucy

Treat yourself as you would treat a good friend
  • AzzimanAzziman Moderator, Community Champion Posts: 1,826 Extreme Poster
    Hey :)