Home Help Desk
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

What’s a super moderator?

independent_independent_ Community Champion Posts: 8,608 Legendary Poster
Sooo... another thing I feel I’ve missed lol, super moderators.

Why are super moderators called ‘super’ moderators? How are they different to ordinary boards moderators? Is it something to do with how long they’ve been modding or cause they mod boards and chat or something else?

Thanks, sorry for all the questions ;) 
“Sometimes the people around you won’t understand your journey. They don’t need to, it’s not for them.”

Comments

• StephanieStephanie Moderator Posts: 1,083 Wise Owl
    Hey @independent_

Super moderators have a bit more responsibility, including responding to other board moderators/rels squad's debrief's,and some other stuff, I'm fairly new to the super mod role, but hope this has helped a bit. I think to become a super mod people have to have been a mod for a set period of time, 

:heart:
                                   "Happiness can be found even in the darkest of times if only one remembers to turn on the light" - Albus Dumbledore 

"Like when I was down you just had that smile that made me feel like everything's worthwhile. Thinking of the day when you went away, what a life to take, what a bond to break, I'll be missing you"

FAQ | How to report a post | How to report spam
    I'm a community moderator. I'm here to help guide discussions and make sure Community Guidelines are followed. I can't send DMs, but you can message @TheMix or email [email protected] with questions or concerns.
  • JustVJustV Community Manager Posts: 5,276 Part of The Furniture