Home Work & Study
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Volunteering, I'm lost

NekolovesteaNekolovestea Posts: 57 Boards Initiate
So again writing this at 1am, but hello guys ❤️
To give some context, I have been volunteering at a health centre for about two months now, excluding multiples times where I had to cancel. I have social anxiety and I started volunteering for multiple reasons including trying to fight my anxiety to feel better on the long run, feeling better about myself overall, helping people in need and to discover the medical environment to be prepared for maybe being a doctor one day. I had quite some trouble getting myself to do this but in the end I begged myself to just stop thinking and just do it because the more I think the more I am scared, so about a month later I started.