Home Work & Study
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Balancing mental wellbeing and work?

Salix_alba_2019Salix_alba_2019 Deactivated Posts: 1,646 Extreme Poster
edited August 2019 in Work & Study
Hey all :)

I've had my fair share of mental illnesses but I can proudly say that I'm all good now! I'm ready to start challenging myself in terms of taking on bigger roles / responsibilities by working with vulnerable people.

so my question is how can I maintain my mental wellbeing whilst dedicating myself to these roles?And how best can I overcome the self doubt that often follows?

Salix  

Comments

• Mia_mooMia_moo Posts: 146 Helping Hand
    @Salix_alba_2019 hi 😊 I'm not a professional so I am not entirely sure but I think making sure you apply all the advice you give to others to yourself too. Anything you think will benefit and keep other people on track is bound to help you stay on track too so practicing the techniques on yourself will help your mind stay strong xx
    Treat yourself in the same way you are treating the people you want to help, with kindness and care x
  • AzzimanAzziman Moderator, Community Champion Posts: 1,826 Extreme Poster
    Hey :)

I think it's best to take things slowly. Take on one role to begin with, and once you're comfortable, you can go for more. Taking on too many might overwhelm you, and that can shake our confidence. Take the time to build your confidence and dispel the doubt properlyx

Much love <3
    FAQ | How to report a post | How to report spam
    I'm a community moderator. I'm here to help guide discussions and make sure Community Guidelines are followed. I can't send DMs, but you can message @TheMix or email community@themix.org.uk with questions or concerns.
  • SienaSiena Posts: 15,463 Skive's The Limit
    edited August 2019
    Heyy Salix <3