Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Really concerned about my boyfriend

davcr0ckdavcr0ck Posts: 774 Part of The Mix Family
Hey all 

My boyfriend recently tryed coming out to his parents and they weren't OK with it at all and now over the last few  days he's can't go out at all thus Saturday and can't go to pride or to topaz, I'm really concerned that he's not safe any more and I don't know what to do

Much love for the advice 
Love is love and everyone is accepting and can share their issues with no judge from me and I try to help 

Comments

• RileyRiley Moderator Posts: 991 Part of The Mix Family
    Hey there @davcr0ck I'm sorry to hear you're worrying so much about your boyfriend, I've seen you posting about it in other threads so I have an idea how much this has affected you. While I'm not an expert you might want to consider doing what you can to find out whether or not your boyfriend is safe at the moment, whether that means getting in contact with him directly or people who know him if you can't. It sounds like you're not sure if he's safe or not so it's important to make sure before doing anything rash.

As I said I'm not an expert so if you have any specific questions or concerns about possible child abuse you can always visit the website Advicenow https://www.advicenow.org.uk/ as they have a lot of specific legal information as well as steps you can take next. I hope you find something useful there and please keep us all up to date with what's going on and how you're feeling. <3
    FAQ | How to report a post | How to report spam
    I'm a community moderator. I'm here to help guide discussions and make sure Community Guidelines are followed. I can't send DMs, but you can message @TheMix or email community@themix.org.uk with questions or concerns.
  • chubbydumplingchubbydumpling Posts: 487 Listening Ear
    Hey @davcr0ck