Home Work & Study
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

TW applying for job and always never hear back from the employer.

davcr0ckdavcr0ck Posts: 774 Part of The Mix Family
*** POSSIBLE TRIGGER AND THIS POST IS REALLY LONG ***

This is something I want to start off an thread about and get an idea of people that get an similar issue as i do and partly and rant about how much i struggle to get anyway in life. '

as you all know im 17 and last year i applied for apprenticeships and colleges in my area, My current place of study UTC (not saying full name else leak of location) i was already going to be guaranteed an place their as they like me so much and im an hard working student.

last year when applying for theirs places, i applied for 37 apprenticeships or colleges and only 10 of them responded back to me and then an only 2 of that 10 offered some form of interview (it being my current college and crown packaging) went for both the interview but didn't get the crown packaging one although they did say if they was hiring for two people i would of been me.

And this year an apprenticeship in my future career path came up and i applied for that and the assessment day is scheduled for tomorrow but i've heard nothing from them for like two months, 

obviously i'm really fed up of this s*** and i wish employers have the politeness to send an email back saying you didn't get the role or the interview.

another thing i really hate and i know this is gonna be an problem for the whole of my life but discrimination for my mental health issues and physically disabilities. 

i didn't chose to be have this heart condition or have autism or depression or anxiety, i have been told in emails from employers saying that we not gonna hire you because of your mental or physical health issues, 

Companies cant say their an inclusive employer if their not gonna give people like me an chance,