Home Introduce Yourself
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

Hi, my name is rosie

purplerosiepurplerosie Posts: 4 Newbie
edited March 2019 in Introduce Yourself
So this is my first time doing something like this (evidently) and I kinda don't know where to start or what to do right now, so please send help. I don't know how to have conversations with people and I find myself spiralling and I don't know how to explain to my parents that I'm depressed and sometimes just don't want to talk or be around others and that I'm not purposely ignoring them. I'm studying in a different country to where my parents live and my Dad is threatening to pull me out of school because of my inability to communicate with them and I don't know what to do. I don't know to explain that I'm hurting and they just think that I'm being rude or disrespectful and immature.
Post edited by purplerosie on

Comments

• Options
    littlegemzlittlegemz Posts: 52 Boards Initiate
    Are there any clubs that you could join to get to know people? Maybe a teacher would be able to help find something? Communication can be hard when you don't feel confident but as you get to know people things will get easier and become more natural x
  • Options
    purplerosiepurplerosie Posts: 4 Newbie
    edited March 2019
    Hi :)

Thank you so much for your response.

The tricky part is if we were to meet you wouldn't be able to tell that I deal with social anxiety or even depression. I am not in any way shy or quiet and I don't really have issue of lack of confidence. I'm usually that one kid whose always laughing, smiling, answering questions, arguing and generally interacting with different groups of people.