Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Was it sexual assault?

an_ma_p_naan_ma_p_na Posts: 4 Newbie
edited December 2018 in Sex & Relationships
Hey I’m new to this but I’m just looking for advice about a situation that happened which has left me really confused and upset but I don’t know if I’m just overreacting.
I was on a night out a couple of weeks ago and this older guy came over and was dancing with me and kept touching me and stuff, he also kept kissing me and I pulled away lots of times and when he kept wanting to leave and go outside I refused. 
When the club was shutting for the night he asked if he could come to my friends house (as that’s where I was going and she was also taking a guy home that she’d met there) and at first I said no but he said that his friends would of gone home and he’d have nowhere to go so I felt bad and said he could come. 
When we got back to her house we went into the spare bedroom and I got into bed. I asked him to turn the light off and he said no because he wanted me to watch him get undressed. I said no because I just wanted to sleep and so I got up and turned the light off myself. He then took of his clothes and got into bed and he wouldn’t stop touching me and trying to kiss me, I told him to stop and that I just wanted to sleep but he wouldn’t leave me alone. He then took some of my clothes off even though I said no but at some point I think I stopped telling him no because he wasn’t listening. 
Without going into too much detail, I don’t think that we actually had actual sex in the end but he did try and he did other things and got me to do things that I didn’t feel comfortable doing. I also experienced some pain for the next couple of days which I assume is because he was being so forceful.