Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

scared of relationship

starfish_17starfish_17 Posts: 226 Trailblazer
Hey guys! Just looking for some advice smile.png

Ill try and keep this short! I have been speaking to someone online for about 7 months now who i met last year but then we both went travelling to different countries for a while. He is back in this country now and we have met a few times but he likes me and wants something to happen. I have never had a boyfriend and am still a virgin and now i know he likes me, i am really scared to meet him again. I think im scared of what will happen and scared to get into anything because its so unknown to me.

I dont know why i feel this way! He keeps messaging me wanting to meet and i have to keep saying no at the moment because i am so scared.

Sometimes i really want to have a boyfriend and then as soon as it is a possibility i dont want it anymore!

Thanks for reading, hope you can help!!

Comments

• Tee ATee A Posts: 123 The Mix Convert
    Hey @Esme17

​Thanks for feeling confident enough to share how you feel.

​I am more than happy enough to give you some advice.

​From what you have said, I can see that this is a new experience for you which can be really exciting but can also make you nervous. It is completely normal for you to feel scared in this situation. I suggest letting the boy know how you feel, i.e. tell him that you feel nervous and maybe tell him that you are a virgin but I do not think it is a good idea to let your feelings escalate. I feel as though you do enjoy the company of this boy so it'd be a shame to let the relationship to end due to a lack communication.

​Good Luck :wave:

-Tee A
  • AzzimanAzziman Moderator, Community Champion Posts: 1,826 Extreme Poster
    Hi Esme17,