Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

Depression

This is my first time writing on a forum but recently i just feel so depressed. I feel so much stress with college and i get thoughts in my head and i don't know how to shut them out i want to tell people about it but i feel like it will just hurt them i don't know what to do about it.

Comments

• Options
    DreaDrea Posts: 292 The Mix Regular
    Hey Knight2000,

Welcome to the boards firstly! You should be really proud of yourself for coming on here and sharing how you feel as this can often be difficult to do so well done! It's completely normal to feel the stress particularly in college and you're definitely not the only one struggling with this, so please don't feel alone! However, your health and wellbeing should always come first! Have you tried maybe taking a few days out to do something you really enjoy, like spending time with friends, watching a movie, eating some good food, taking part in an activity or a sport, just so you don't fee too bogged down by college work!

It's also completely normal to be in a rut about telling people, however there is no reason for you sharing your feelings to hurt anyone, because if anyone is struggling, it is you, and you should be able to talk about your feelings! However, we are always here for you, and in case you haven't noticed, you have told someone about it... us! We are here to talk to you and to give you advice! Have you thought about speaking to a counsellor perhaps? It's understandable if you may not feel comfortable just yet, but if this is the case, there are many places to e-mail, chat to online, or call to ask for guidance and help. Because at The Mix we aren't experts, we cannot give expert advice however there are plenty of places (which we'll link) which you can go over to talk to to get more professional advice!