Home General Chat
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Recommended films and soundtracks

BillieTheBotBillieTheBot Posts: 8,721 Bot
edited January 2023 in General Chat
I have always been a fan of independent films and sound tracks. When I was a huge doctor who fan I would go back and listen to the sound track it would make me feel like I was in a movie , I've always wanted to make my own film.

I like films such as:

Beasts of the southern wild is one of my favourite films I was going through such a hard time when I saw the films and I took the day off of college because I was too unwell. I really liked the message of a father teaching his daughter to ready for the the real world whilst distracting her from the real problem, that he was going to be around for long. He was hard on her because he know that she wasn't going to be in for an easy ride, I loved it. It's a bit of a coming of age film but not in ther traditional sense.

26 days later is also another one, I really like the sound track and the shots, it was put very well. I like the suspense and the pace of the film, the music wasn't distracting and all an emotionally captivating. For those of you that haven't seen 28 days later it a bit of a horror/suspense film, It's themed around a deadly virus with strong apocalyptic feels.The situation is critical and a father is trying to get his daughter and son out of the danger zone without coming into contaminated rabid people.

Short term 12. This film is a bit more serious and features Brie Larson and it's centred around an adolescents short term foster care home. I like how real this film was and it touched on things like abuse and self harm bot not in the over the top way and I think that young people going through similar things will be able to relate a bit more.