Home General Chat
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Gift Ideas for Friend going on USA exchange

apandavapandav Posts: 2,072 Boards Champion
So one of my closest friends (from school) is doing a semester of uni abroad in the USA- she will be gone up until December time. I wanted to get her a small gift before she leaves- something quite meaningful, well thought and suitable considering she will be going away. I was thinking maybe a travel journal (also quite well thought as she loves writing, and is studying English, journalism and creative writing at uni). But I can't seem to find any I like, and would be interested to know if anyone else has any suggestions?

Overall I think the thought counts rather than the cost, but as I'm a student I would like something low cost (aiming to be no more than £10).

Also I don't just want a standard usual gift like a purse or stuff like that. It's also her birthday soon, and am getting her a birthday present too. (Going to avoid giving at same time though), plus as she is twins with my other best friend(equally good friend) I don't want it too seem like she's getting extra on their birthday.

Any ideas?

Comments

• JustVJustV Community Manager Posts: 5,288 Part of The Furniture
    Given what you said about her, I absolutely love the idea of a journal. Shame you can't find one that fits, though! What else is she interested in, do you know? :chin:
    All behaviour is a need trying to be met.
  • apandavapandav Posts: 2,072 Boards Champion