Home Work & Study
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Students: How do you study?

apandavapandav Posts: 2,072 Boards Champion
edited March 27 in Work & Study
Hi everyone :wave:

I am aware, that everyone has their own way of studying and as a student myself, I am curious to find out how other people study!

So how do you study? What works best for you?

Personally I tend to write out my notes, but have also started exploring new ways- listening to my notes, making recordings (this helped me especially for my presentation), sticky notes.

Sometimes I like using acronyms e.g. if you needed to remember cheese, orange and peas were foods, I may write COP and use COP to remind me.

When I was at school I remember one teacher was really into writing songs about material to aid studying :)

Very interested to hear from other students- whether it's school, college or uni - studyings all the same :yes:
Post edited by JustV on

Comments

• AifeAife Community Manager Posts: 3,026 Boards Guru
    Hello!

University was so tough with all the exams and so many readings to do. I like to record my lectures and listen to them and write out notes. Once i've done that I will transfer them onto small revision cards so and keep reading through them until I can remember the main points. In my uni room I would stick them around my room so when I got ready in the morning I could practice remembering the points! Past exam questions were always good for practicing essays.
    Maybe somethings don't get better, but we do. We get stronger. We learn to live with our situations as messy and ugly as they are. We fix what we can and we adapt to what we can't. Maybe some of us will never fully be okay, but at least we're here. We're still trying. We're doing the best we can. That's worth celebrating too ❤
  • plugitinplugitin Posts: 2,197 Boards Champion