Home We Need You
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Self-harm Questionnaire

JamesJames Deactivated Posts: 1,706 Extreme Poster
Hey everyone,

We've had a message from someone at the University of Central Lancashire who is doing some research around self-harm. She's designed a questionnaire to investigate the reasons behind self-harm and the differences between men and women.

Here's what she says:
I am a 3rd year psychology student, studying at University of Central Lancashire.

I am currently doing my dissertation which is examining whether there are gender differences in the reason behind why people self-harm.

I need participants, males and females who self-harm.
This study consists of an online questionnaire that will take about 15-20 minutes to complete.

Note: This study includes sensitive content and questions about self-harm. Please only participate if:
  • You are aged 18 or over
  • English is your first language
  • You are a UK resident

If you wish for further information please contact me at ecanuti@uclan.ac.uk Or kjgardner@uclan.ac.uk

If you wish to continue and participate in my study click the link here: http://www.surveygizmo.com/s3/1928543/what-are-the-reasons-people-self-harm

Thank you,

Elisa

Comments

• AuroraAurora Posts: 11,722 An Original Mixlorian
    I ponder why English has to be the first language??
  • JamesJames Deactivated Posts: 1,706 Extreme Poster
    I'm sure Elisa would be happy to answer any questions you have. You can reach her at: ecanuti@uclan.ac.uk :)
  • AuroraAurora Posts: 11,722 An Original Mixlorian
    James wrote: »
    I'm sure Elisa would be happy to answer any questions you have. You can reach her at: ecanuti@uclan.ac.uk :)

Effort ;) - You know I don't do anything that requires effort. Someone should totes just ask her for me. UCLAN though, what a great University.
    But of course ;)

Here's what Elisa said: