Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

My mum and dad

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Hello
I'm gina and I'm new to this. I'm 19 and have cerebral Palsey.
I live with my mum and work for my dad. Yesterday I had to get a cab to work as my dad wasn't in. I asked the staff if there was any money in the till and long story short they paid for it.
Anyway this morning my mum made out a statement about how I shouldn't be at work when my dad isn't there. But my dad wants me there and to put it frank it's none of her business regarding work if I'm told to go in when dads not there, then I have to which I made quite clear to her.
Anyway shortly after my mum came quite aggressive and I well I nearly fell on to the floor. Luckily I was holding to the kitchen top. I have been upstairs today cause I'm too scared and frankly ashamed of my mums behaviour. This is not the first time she has been like this. I texted my dad about everything but he has made it clear he's not interested. Mum and dad are currently getting a divorce and don't get on. Mum in the past has tried get my other house which I lived with dad and tried 2 make us homeless. I haven't been told by my dad but I think mum after the business which explains her attitude. My mum is horrible,evil, nasty and controlling who should be homeless herself after everything.
What should I do? I feel like a prisoner.

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    Why don't you live with your dad anymore? Can you go live with your dad? If yes, problem solved.
    No he has new partner who is jealous of me and making life extremely difficult