Home Introduce Yourself
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

New mod here :)

Cat88Cat88 Posts: 377 Listening Ear
Hi everyone!

I'm Cat and I'm new to TheSite as a mod, focussing on the Student and Work & Volunteering boards.

Those two topics are where I hope I can really help a lot of you out; I've gone through the Uni --> Graduate Job route myself, but also have done a fair bit of teaching, tutoring and careers advice in the past, as well as having friends who have done all sorts of things!

I look forward to meeting you all - first things first, how do I get a cool avatar?! Cat x

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    Welcome :)

Lovey to have new mods
    Hey Cat, welcome to Thesite boards! :)
    Hey welcome to the boards

Sent from my GT-I8190N using Tapatalk
    Heyyy Cat!!!! :wave:

Welcome new mod!!!!
    Welcome to 'the site
    My name is Sara :) Nice to meet you too!!!!

Sara

“Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter, and those who matter don't mind.”
    Welcome to TheSite, I'm their resident owl. Hope you enjoy your time here :)
  • BubblesGoesBooBubblesGoesBoo Posts: 3,590 Community Veteran
    Heey Cat :) Welcome! :)
    ' So I put a bullet where I shouda put a helmet, and I crash my car cause I wanna get carried away, that's why I'm standing on the overpass screaming at myself 'hey, I wanna get better''  
  • AuroraAurora Posts: 11,722 An Original Mixlorian
    Hey Cat, warm welcomes to TheSite.org message boards :wave: I look forward to seeing you around the message boards!

I thought I'd give making an avatar for you, ago. I'm not really sure how you want it, or anything, you haven't given any specifications, but I'm quite fond of dream catchers...So...

tumblr_n61mda8gLa1tsrptxo1_1280.png

That's with the 88, and here's one with just Cat, but using slightly lighter writing :)