Home We Need You
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Online study of legal high experiences

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Hi everyone!

I am a doctoral student at London South Bank University and I am looking for participants for an online study entitled: ‘Highs and lows: The science of legal intoxication’. This study is exploring new ideas as to why people use legal highs, with focus on the psychology of recreational drug use.

The study involves an online discussion about your experiences with legal highs via a private online focus group. It is up to you to decide when and how much to contribute.

You must be 18 years of age or older to take part, and have lived in the UK for the past 12 months or longer.

If you have ever heard of ‘legal highs’, been offered these or tried them, I would like to hear from you. These substances may be sold under a name other than ‘legal highs’, for example, ‘bath salts’, ‘plant food’, ‘research chemicals’, ‘legal ecstasy’ or ‘herbal incense’.

If you are interested, please contact me via Private Message or email me at blaszkou@lsbu.ac.uk.

Thanks for your time!

Comments

• JamesJames Deactivated Posts: 1,706 Extreme Poster
    ^ This has been okay'd :)
  • Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    Hi everyone,

A bit more information about this study:

If you decide to take part in this study, you will be asked to sign up to a private password-protected online focus group. Your participation will involve an online group discussion about your experiences with legal highs, both the good and the bad. This is an exploratory study, so I'm just trying to get an idea of what it feels like to use these new substances.