Home Work & Study
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

Extra curricular activities

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
edited March 27 in Work & Study
I'm curious. With all the work, how many a-Level and university students actually have time for extra curricular activities, which everyone is encouraged to get involved in? I particularly ask A2 students, year 2 and year 3 university students on science related courses, as these are known to be demanding courses, although of course all courses I'm sure are very demanding. How much time do you spend on extra curricular activities and how do you manage your time between it and your studies?
Post edited by JustV on

Comments

• Options
    I did an engineering degree, and pretty much through it all was a Scout leader, member of a rowing club training 7ish times a week, on the committee of another society.
  • Options
    AuroraAurora Posts: 11,722 An Original Mixlorian
    I'm an A2 Student, taking 3 Subjects, and I do, on the side, Guide Leader, Mencap volunteer, Badminton team, Basketball team, and part of college Football team. So, it's possible :heart: As well as going to the gym twice a week :) So, it's possible ;)
  • Options
    BubblesGoesBooBubblesGoesBoo Posts: 3,590 Community Veteran
    I'm at college studying and i have time for work, the gym, 2 youth groups i help run and time to just chill :) It is possible! :)
    ' So I put a bullet where I shouda put a helmet, and I crash my car cause I wanna get carried away, that's why I'm standing on the overpass screaming at myself 'hey, I wanna get better''  
  • Options