Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

I am confused on what to do and hello all

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Hello everyone, I am a student living between london and the usa, and I am having a bit of trouble with a girl I met a few weeks ago. I started talking to her, and we both flirted a lot with each other. We exchanged at least 400 texts in less than a week.I gave her a gift card to starbucks a day before valentines day, and she was very happy and she hugged me, and told me to text her. I was recording a CD with my band, and then when I left I texted her and asked her whats up, nothing more. we rambled a bit, and then she said sort of out of the blue, that she just wanted to be friends for now because she had just gotten out of a 5 year relationship with a boy that ended up in nothing. Now I dont know if it was right , but I told her that I was shy, ( while she said I wasn't at all) and that I really liked her, and that I am not mad or anything. I thought it was wierd that she just kind of said it, without me popping the question. So my question is , what do I do next? I told her I'd be there for her and I've got her back, and she said the same. I need someone's advice
And btw, she is 17 and I am turning 18 in a week.

Thanks

Comments

• Options
    It means there's no easy answers. She probably likes the attention, had worked out you like her, maybe even likes you a bit too, but realises she's not in the right place for a relationship - at the moment at least. Probably that is, she could just have realised she doesn't think of you in that way but thinks you are sweet and wants to let you down gently.