Home Introduce Yourself
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Hello; my name is Laura

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
:wave:

Hey; I'm Laura, username Laurel Pond, and I'm 17 years old. I used to be home-schooled, but I started college September just gone, I'm studying Level 2 Music! I play the Alto Saxophone, and I can sort of play the organ. I'm a massive fan of Doctor Who and my favourite band is Mcfly. I have loads of heroes.
I have mental health issues, including hearing voices, depression and anxiety.
I'm new to this, so have no idea whether or not I'm doing this right!
I sponsor a guide dog and I'm a supporter of Mental Health.

It'd be really nice to speak to others, with similar interests or problems. Thanks! :D

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    Hello :)

Welcome to thesite.
    Welcome! :)

I love doctor who!
    welcome :)
    Thanks for the welcome messages - very much appreciated! :) Yes, I'm a Whovian - have always been since the show started again in 2005! How long have you been a Whovian for butterfly123; and who is your favourite Doctor? :)
    Thanks for the welcome messages - very much appreciated! :) Yes, I'm a Whovian - have always been since the show started again in 2005! How long have you been a Whovian for butterfly123; and who is your favourite Doctor? :)

Ah, not as long as you! I only started watching a few times when David Tenant was the doctor but never missed a show with Matt Smith. So yep, Matt Smith is my all time favourite doctor and I'm gutted he's leaving! But very excited about 'the day of the doctor' episode, looks really good.