Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

I give up

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
I would happily give up on life right about now. My store manager hates me and I don't blame him. Think he wants me to leave. My degree is down the drain along with the £1000s it cost. No career plan. No direction. Friends who have disappeared, not that I can blame them either. I'm done now. I've had it. I actually cannot live like this anymore and I know the reasons in this post are pathetic reasons but they aren't everything. Some things I just can't explain.

Comments

• Options
    *hug* I am always here for you :heart:

I am sorry to hear how things are going with you, you can talk to me anytime. My PM box is always there.

Don't give up on life, you are amazing and you WILL get through this. Do you have anything you can do as a distraction from your feelings?

Find something to focus on to keep you going, I am totally feeling the same, I want to give up, but I can't cos I can't do that to my little sister and nephew, they need me to be around for when they are growing up. I have to be strong, you can be strong too.

The reasons in your posts are not pathetic at all, your expressing yourself which is good. I often think my posts are stupid and not worth writing but they are, cos the people on here are a community and they have helped me so much, you have helped me so much too. Hold on to that. Nothing you say is pathetic I promise you.

:heart:*hug*
  • Options
    Ok. It's a shit week, but that doesn't mean it's all going to be like this.

Degree is not completely down the drain. The best of us take slightly longer than planned to get degrees.
  • Options