Home Work & Study
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.
Options

Casual Rant about college

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
edited March 27 in Work & Study
This could probably be placed in a few different friends but I'm gonna have a moan about my college right now because I'm clearly that Awesome.

So I'm studying level 3 health and social care at a rather posh college. Its my first year of studying this subject at this particular level but last year I studied at a completly different college. They referred me to a counsellor staight away because my learning mentor suspected I had some sort of eating disorder..(which of course is complete lies) the support was really good at that college you had "Learning mentors, learning support, counsellors and a meeting with your tutor for 30 mnutes every 4 weeks" What does posh college have? A counsellor that only special people and attend.

Why did I move colleges:banghead:

College are aware of the "struggles" I have like they know I have depression and that I'm a young carer and even know about the shit with my brother. I once told a teacher I felt suicidal. but they still never referred me to the counsellor and no matter how many times I say "I want to speak to a counsellor" they don't let me speak to one.

The people in my class are actual bullies. theres a group of them and as soon as I walk into the classroom they snigger and say things about/to me. They steal my coursework and tell the teachers lies about me. They even throw things at me and make me feel like a worthless peice of shit. The teachers notice its happening but dont give a shit.

So my attendance gets lower and lower and lower and Im struggling to do my coursework but nobody will help me..
Post edited by JustV on

Comments

• Options
    Do you think your old college would take you back?