Home General Chat
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Reflecting On Life

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
I am in the mood to type. And thought this would be a good thread to start.

Reflecting on my life

After turning 24 yesterday, I was reflecting on how my life has turned out.
Yes I have made mistakes, but I think it's about learning from those mistakes. (This however is something that I am still learning)

I am in a job that I love, being with the children everyday is amazing, watching them grow and develop new skills is very rewarding. I often complain about the long days, when I am tired from not sleeping, but truthfully I wouldn't change my job for anything else. I love it.

Becoming an Auntie for the first time was amazing, I have a very cute little nephew. Love you Isaac <3

I never thought I could have the confidence to Volunteer for TS leaders, and even attend a weekender, and go to London. That was a very big step for me, and one that I don't regret and I am glad I took that opportunity while I was given the chance. Because it was an amazing experience, I met some awesome people.

I am also in the process of becoming a Volunteer for a company for children and young adults with mental health problems and disabilities. They pair you up with somebody based on both of your interests, and you do social activities with them. It sounds very rewarding and something that I am very interested in doing. :)

I love using TS and helping people is something that I really do enjoy doing. I have been a member on here for a while now and I have received so much support. I don't know where I would be without TS.
I love helping others because I feel like I can relate to them, and help them. I also find it very rewarding to know that I am helping somebody else through a tough time. Its an amazing feeling.