Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Hi.

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Hi.
i'm new to this and i just came on here for some help but then i seen some really interesting and helpful thoughts and thought i could share my story with you guys.
so im here to tell my story and explain about everything thats happened and hopefully there will be people that will understand me and what i've been through and not make it any harder than what it is already.
recently, i've self harmed myself.
and i have my many reasons for it.
My name is Alex, im 15 years old and concidering suicide. the ammount that people put me through every day is un-real, its too much to ask for a 15 year old to be taking on. in this past month its just got way to much for me and i just dont see why its always me. i've been pushed over board and i just cant take it any longer, in the space of 7 days i had 6 exams. my mum and dad want me to do so well and i want to do well myself and make my mum and dad proud but i just dont think i can do that, i feel like im going to fail, i feel like im going to end up dissapointing them and they wont be proud of me, i feel like i have to live up to so many expectations as my older brother came out of school with so many GCSE's and they were all great! and then theres going to be me im just so stressed out and i need to calm down more.