Home Health & Wellbeing
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Looong legs!

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
I wonder if anyone could tell me where to buy things like trousers, skirts, tights etc for people with really long legs. I have a 36" leg and pretty much most stores on the high street either don't stock up to that long or have a very limited selection. Also since I'm a student stuff that's relatively cheap would be good. I've looked everywhere in my town but most of the stores have stopped doing a tall section so I'd have to order stuff online which is a pain since I can't try it on and it inevitably means I end up paying postage for the privilidge of having to send stuff back to be swapped for a different size. :S

Comments

• **helen****helen** Deactivated Posts: 9,235 Supreme Poster
    Hey, have you ever tried Long Tall Sally? Not the cheapest, but they seem to have a 50% sale on their website at the mo. Other than that - maybe ebay? Or clothes swapping websites like the big wardrobe can be good... :)
  • Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    Cool, I've never used clothes swapping sites, how do they work?
    You have Gap in the UK, right? That is where I buy my jeans. Their tall line has a 37" inseam. I don't know what the prices are there, but I always find mine on the clearance rack for under 15 and they last forever and a day. I pretty much have been wearing the same 2 pairs every day for the last four years or so and they are still going strong!