Home Sex & Relationships
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Conception dates HELP!!!! :(

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
Hi im new to thesite and have a bit of a problem, well a big problem actualy, i split up with my bf a few weeks ago and slep with somebody else. I had my last period on the 25th novmber and ended on the 29th. I slept with the other guy on the 4th december and the condom split i did not think anything of it as i thought id be fine, i got back with my bf on the 9th and we had unprotected sex now today i have discovered im pregnant through a clear blue didgit test so i know it is accurate,y friend said you usualy conceive on 14th day but if it was my bf surely the result wouldnt show this soon? Pls help i always thought how can a woman not know the father of her child thats awful but here i am :( i am not a slag theese are the only two guys i have ever slept with, i told the other guy and he said he didnt even come, but i dont know if he saying this just as hes worried? Who is more likely to be the father? I really hope its my bf xx

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    It could be either.
    Firstly it's not a great situation but you've not done anything wrong.

The good news:
    Assuming you have regular cycles it's likely you'd not have been as fertile when you had sex with the other guy as when you did with your boyfriend.
    You'd likely have noticed afterwards if the other guy had come if the condom had split - the chances of conceiving if the guy hasn't come are much smaller.

The bad news:
    Even if a guy hasn't come, and regardless of where you are in your cycle it's still possible to conceive. So either person could potentially be the father.