Home Work & Study
If you need urgent support, call 999 or go to your nearest A&E. To contact our Crisis Messenger (open 24/7) text THEMIX to 85258.

Moving Overseas to Work

Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
It seems that our economy is fucked... That and I need a change. I have always wanted to work in different countries, cultures and so on and yeah... I've considered TEFL.

I was wondering if anybody else has done work abroad, or can make any suggestions or ideas?

My flatmate, an aussie, said that Australia is great at the moment and I'd be able to get a bar or admin job easy.

Obviously I've made a thread for TEFL. I love working with younger people and English is a skill I have.

I have a degree in human rights... A bit of a waste of time if you ask me. I haven't had a chance to use it and I am feeling like I never will...

Anybody who has any ideas... I'm all ears.

Comments

• Former MemberFormer Member Posts: 1,876,323 The Mix Honorary Guru
    Namaste wrote: »
    It seems that our economy is fucked... That and I need a change. I have always wanted to work in different countries, cultures and so on and yeah... I've considered TEFL.

I was wondering if anybody else has done work abroad, or can make any suggestions or ideas?

My flatmate, an aussie, said that Australia is great at the moment and I'd be able to get a bar or admin job easy.

Obviously I've made a thread for TEFL. I love working with younger people and English is a skill I have.

I have a degree in human rights... A bit of a waste of time if you ask me. I haven't had a chance to use it and I am feeling like I never will...

Anybody who has any ideas... I'm all ears.

Bear in mind the economy is pretty much fucked everywhere...